Advocacy and Advisory Committees

Patient Advocates

The Advocacy Committee assists the RPCI-Hillman Ovarian Cancer SPORE in collaborating with established advocate networks in western New York, Pittsburgh and nationally, in enhancing minority participation in all aspects of the RPCI-Hillman Ovarian Cancer SPORE, and ensuring that the concerns of ovarian cancer patients, survivors and their families are addressed.

Patient Advocacy Committee

Deborah Erwin, PhD (Chair)
Director, Office of Cancer Health Disparities Research
Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Ruth A. Modzelewski, PhD
Mission Coordinator, Pittsburgh Affiliate of Susan G. Komen for the Cure®

Kathleen Maxian
Co-Founder, President, WNY Ovarian Cancer Project

Shelley Dodt
Cancer Survivor

Annie Ellis
Cancer Survivor

Marcie Paul
Cancer Survivor

Linda Steinhorn
Volunteer, Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Internal Scientific Advisory Board

External Scientific Advisory Board